Our Talented Team

Leadership

François Baneyx

Director, CoMotion and UW Vice Provost for Innovation

baneyx@uw.edu

206-543-0905

Anson Fatland

Associate Vice Provost for Innovation Strategy and Ventures

ansonf2@uw.edu

206-612-2589

Fiona Wills

Associate Vice Provost for Innovation Development & Commercialization

fwills@uw.edu

206-685-2268

Administrators

Shoko Saji

Executive Assistant to the Vice Provost for Innovation

sbagwell@uw.edu

206-543-4387

Kasie Becker

Executive Assistant to the Associate Vice Provost for Innovation Strategy and Ventures

kdawkins@uw.edu

206.616.5362

Alleah Leano

Business Development Coordinator

Innovation Managers and Administrators

Forest Bohrer

Senior Innovation Manager, Engineering

fbohrer@uw.edu

206-543-1134

Judy Bridges

Innovation Manager, Physical Sciences

jbridg2@uw.edu

425-785-1296

Frieda Chan

Innovation Manager, Life Sciences

Laura Dorsey

Associate Director

ldorsey@uw.edu

206-685-6790

Roï Eisenkot

Senior Innovation Manager, Bioengineering

roieisen@uw.edu

206-897-1982

Dennis Hanson

Associate Director, Innovation Development

hansonda@uw.edu

206-543-0430

Jennifer McCullar

Senior Innovation Manager, Life Sciences

mccullaj@uw.edu

206-543-6861

Kelly Meinig

Digital Content and Database Innovation Manager

kmeinig@uw.edu

206-543-4611

Shamim Naigaga

Innovation Manager, Software & Copyright

snaigaga@uw.edu

206-221-0734

Lisa Norton

Associate Director, Innovation Development

lnorton@uw.edu

206-616-6918

Iris Castillo

Licensing and IP Associate

irisc11@uw.edu

206-616-0575

Bunny Grewal

Compliance Manager

bunny37@uw.edu

206-616-9440

Amy Simmonsen

Licensing and IP Associate

amysimm@uw.edu

206-616-9843

Material Transfer Team

James Lowry

Agreements Officer

jrlowry@uw.edu

206-543-3970

Jean Reilly

Agreements Specialist

jeanr4@uw.edu

206-685-0553

Intellectual Property Managers and Administrators

Robyn Adams

Associate Director, Patents

radams4@uw.edu

206-543-3970

Patrick Chinkiwsky

Patent Portfolio Manager

pchin@uw.edu

206-221-8286

Dev Narasimhan

Patent Portfolio Manager

dnaras13@uw.edu

206-616-6533

Venu Sareen

Patent Portfolio Manager

vsareen@uw.edu

206-616-6862

Rain Bartholomew

Intellectual Property Paralegal

rainlb@uw.edu

206.616.9287

Christine Hurdle

Intellectual Property Paralegal

cah34@uw.edu

206-543-9815

CoMotion Labs

Ashlee Esteban

Associate Director, CoMotion Labs

aesteban@uw.edu

206-897-8278

Alex Kith

CoMotion Labs - Fluke Hall Operations Specialist

Uly Rivera

Manager, CoMotion Labs -Life Science

urivera@uw.edu

206-221-8455

Funding, Mentorship and Training

Ryan Buckmaster

Associate Director, Innovation Investments

rbuckmas@uw.edu

206-685-3862

Magali Eaton

Assistant Director of Innovation Training

Ken Myer

Commercialization Advisor

myerk@uw.edu

206-321-3736

Mobility Innovation Center

Bart Treece

Director, Mobility Innovation Center

btreece@uw.edu

206-685-4478

Marketing and Events

Donna O’Neill

Director, Marketing & Communications

donnao3@uw.edu

206-685-9972

Debra Bouchegnies

CoMotion Marketing Manager

dbouch@uw.edu

206-221-8734

Greg Schlimm

Web Computer Specialist

gschlimm@uw.edu

206-221-5540

Karen Leikin

Assistant Director of Special Events

krleikin@uw.edu

206-616-9540

Caroline Hansen

CoMotion Labs Events Manager

Operations

Devon Bacon

IT Manager

dbacon@uw.edu

206-616-6080

Sara Burmeister

Director, Finance and Operations

sarajane@uw.edu

206-685-0154

Maryn Gerdes

Human Resources Manager

mar555@uw.edu

206-543-3970

Johnathon Giang

Contract Manager

johngq@uw.edu

206-616-9844

Bob Glass

Software Engineer

206-543-9044

Anna Godornes

Fiscal Specialist II

godornes@uw.edu

206 543-8112

Karla Maynard

Invoice Specialist

kjm612@uw.edu

206-616-6523

Sarica Sampson

Analyst

ssampson@uw.edu

206-685-3671

Elaine Tobin

CoMotion Community Manager

elainet9@uw.edu

206-543-3970