Our Talented Team


François Baneyx

Director, CoMotion and UW Vice Provost for Innovation

Anson Fatland

Associate Vice Provost for Innovation Strategy and Ventures

Fiona Wills

Associate Vice Provost for Innovation Development & Commercialization


Shoko Saji

Executive Assistant to the Vice Provost for Innovation

Kasie Becker

Executive Assistant to the Associate Vice Provost for Innovation Strategy and Ventures

Alleah Leano

Business Development Coordinator

Innovation Managers and Administrators

Forest Bohrer

Senior Innovation Manager, Engineering

Judy Bridges

Innovation Manager, Physical Sciences

Frieda Chan

Innovation Manager, Life Sciences

Laura Dorsey

Director of Licensing, Copyright & Software

Roï Eisenkot

Senior Innovation Manager, Bioengineering

Dennis Hanson

Director of Licensing, Life Sciences

Jennifer McCullar

Senior Innovation Manager, Life Sciences

Kelly Meinig

Digital Content and Database Innovation Manager

Lisa Norton

Director of Licensing, Physical Sciences & Engineering

Shamim Naigaga Shonibare

Innovation Manager, Software & Copyright

Iris Castillo

Senior Licensing and IP Associate

Zoe Embler

Licensing and Intellectual Property Associate

Bunny Grewal

Compliance Manager

Amy Simmonsen

Senior Licensing and IP Associate

Material Transfer Team

James Lowry

Agreements Officer

Jean Reilly

Agreements Specialist

Intellectual Property Managers and Administrators

Katrina Brede

Copyright and Trademark Manager

Robyn Adams

Director, Patents

Patrick Chinkiwsky

Patent Portfolio Manager

Dev Narasimhan

Patent Portfolio Manager

Venu Sareen

Patent Portfolio Manager

Rain Bartholomew

Intellectual Property Paralegal

Christine Hurdle

Senior Intellectual Property Paralegal

CoMotion Labs

Ashlee Esteban

Associate Director, CoMotion Labs

Alex Kith

CoMotion Labs - Fluke Hall Operations Specialist

Uly Rivera

Senior Manager, CoMotion Labs - Life Science

Funding, Mentorship and Training

Ryan Buckmaster

Associate Director, Innovation Investments

Magali Eaton

Director of Innovation Training

Ken Myer

Commercialization Advisor

Mobility Innovation Center

Bart Treece

Director, Mobility Innovation Center

Marketing and Events

Donna O’Neill

Director, Marketing & Communications

Debra Bouchegnies

CoMotion Marketing Manager

Greg Schlimm

Web Computer Specialist

Karen Leikin

Assistant Director of Special Events

Caroline Hansen

CoMotion Labs Events Manager


Devon Bacon

IT Manager

Sara Burmeister

Director, Finance and Operations

Maryn Gerdes

Human Resources Manager

Johnathon Giang

Contract Manager

Bob Glass

Software Engineer

Anna Godornes

Fiscal Specialist II

Karla Maynard

Invoice Specialist

Sarica Sampson


Elaine Tobin

CoMotion Community Manager